Meta Post

I’ve apparently neglected my blog for another month. My inability to post regularly suggests that I should reconsider the purpose and goals for this blog, and that’s what I’ll do here.

This blog was created on Pi Day without any goal in mind; it came into existence as a way for me to procrastinate. It has itself fallen victim to procrastination. The problem is that this blog has a variety of posts that do not have a coherent theme. I’m not sure if I want to spend large amounts of time on it, however, so this might not change. Suggestions are welcome. One idea is for me to post daily live-TeXed notes from my lectures, but that might require more organization; I’ll probably try it out in a few weeks.

In other news, posts are coming! I didn’t have consistent internet access for the past few weeks. That has now changed, which means that I will (hopefully) finish a bunch of half-written posts.

Regular readers of this blog (of which there are almost none) might have noticed that the theme of the blog has changed from iNove to Oulipo. I decided that iNove looked too cluttered; I didn’t think much about the theme when I created the blog in March, and I’ve been regretting it ever since then. I like clean, plain themes, so the new theme should keep me happier and therefore more likely to post.

One response to “Meta Post

  1. Akhil Mathew August 31, 2010 at 4:26 am

    I just aim for quasi-coherence.

Leave a Reply

